Delete or hide your YouTube channel

How to Delete your Video from YouTube

View or delete search history
It is a subtle distinction but one worth noting if you need to keep your viewing habits to yourself. Also, you will be informed that your username will not be eligible for another YouTube account in the future. If you're already signed into YouTube, doing so will open your YouTube feed. Find a video to delete. If you're trying to find a particular video you have searched for in the past, search history may help. There seem to be a few updates of the YouTube app floating about though and I have seen at least three different UIs and ways to access history so you may have to search a bit to see yours. YouTube will double-check that you really want to close your account.

Clear Your Entire Watch History (and Search History)

How To Delete Your YouTube History From Any Device

Use Freemake Video Downloader http: Obviously, you can remove videos from playlist one by one or you can erase a playlist completely. Often people mix 2 notions: YouTube channel and account. So you can delete YouTube channel and thus, quit YouTube. Thus, all your content will be removed from YouTube. But your Google account for other services will survive.

May be in it you are wearing those awful pajamas with pink elephants. There is no need to find the phone number of a big YouTube boss. Everything is solved right at the spot. Under the video there are some buttons like Add to , Share and More. If you click on More , the Report unit will be accessible. And there you are free to choose, why you insist on deleting the video from YouTube.

You will need to explain, why you want the video to be deleted. If you're trying to find a particular video you have searched for in the past, search history may help. Your YouTube search history lets you view your previous search queries. Your YouTube and Google search history also influence the recommendations that you see on your Home. You're in control — you can clear your entire search history, remove individual search entries from search suggestions, or pause your search history.

Here are a few things to consider:. To view or delete what you've previously watched on YouTube, check out your watch history. View our other articles for more information about watch history , removing recommended content , and improving your recommendations. Help Center Get support YouTube. View or delete search history If you're trying to find a particular video you have searched for in the past, search history may help.

Your YouTube and Google search history also influence the recommendations that you see on your Home How to manage your search history.

Video of the Day

Leave a Reply

Clear search. Close search. Google apps. Main menu. YouTube Get support. Delete or hide your YouTube channel. Follow these steps to delete your YouTube channel: On a computer, make sure you're signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to delete. Go to your advanced account settings. How To Delete Your YouTube History From Any Device. Posted by Jamie on December 28, We don’t judge here at TechJunkie. If you watch YouTube videos and want to clear the history and remove all evidence that’s up to you. You can also clear your searches from within YouTube by selecting the Search history tab and selecting Clear . To delete your YouTube search history, click “Search History” under History Type here, and then click the “Clear All Search History” command. To clear your entire history in the YouTube mobile app, head to Library > History.