How to permanently delete your Facebook account

How to deactivate your Facebook account ?

How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently
How do I deactivate the account that they set up? If you delete your account:. You can take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate your account. Facebook says it can take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you've posted, including photos, status updates, or other data stored in backup systems. Learn how to permanently delete your account. Before deactivating your account, you can check or uncheck the following options:

What’s the difference between deleting or deactivating Facebook account ?

Fed up? How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

Doing so will take you to the deactivation page. Tap a reason for deactivating your account. If you tap the Other option at the bottom of the section, you'll need to type in a reason for deactivating. If you want Facebook to reactivate your account automatically after a week or less, tap This is temporary. Tap Close if prompted to take separate action. If your selected reason is deemed fixable by Facebook, you'll receive a pop-up messaging with an alternative optional action; tapping Close will remove this pop-up.

To do so, simply tap the boxes next to Opt out of receiving future emails from Facebook and Keep me signed into Messenger respectively. It's at the bottom of the page. Doing this will immediately deactivate your account. You may be asked to enter your password once more before the deactivation occurs. You can re-activate your account by logging back into Facebook the next time you open the app. Go to the Facebook website. It's located at https: If you're already logged into Facebook, this will take you to your News Feed.

If you aren't logged into Facebook, enter your email address or phone number into the top-right corner of the screen and click Log In to continue.

You'll see this icon in the top-right side of the Facebook page, just right of the? Clicking it will invoke a drop-down menu. It's toward the bottom of the drop-down menu. Click the General tab. You'll see this option in the top-left side of the page. It's the last option on the page. Click the "Deactivate your account" link.

This option is just above the Close button. Type in your Facebook password. You'll do this in the text field near the middle of the page. As long as your password is correct, doing so will take you to the deactivation page. Click a reason for deactivating. You'll do this in the "Reason for leaving" section near the bottom of the page.

If you want Facebook to reactivate your account automatically after a week or less, click This is temporary. Click Close if prompted to take separate action. Depending on your selected reason for leaving, Facebook may recommend that you log out or add friends instead of deactivating your account. Review the exit options. Before deactivating your account, you can check or uncheck the following options: Email opt out - Check this box to prevent Facebook from sending emails to you.

Messenger - Deactivates Facebook Messenger as well. If you don't check this box, people will still be able to look you up and send you messages through Messenger.

Delete applications - If you're a Facebook developer and you have created applications, they will be listed on this page. Checking this box removes them from your developer profile. It's the blue button at the bottom of the page. You may need to re-enter your password after this step.

Click Deactivate Now when prompted. Doing so will deactivate your Facebook account. If you want to re-activate it at any time, simply go to the Facebook login page, enter your email address and password, and click Log In. Your account will stay in groups, but your name will become black and unclickable, and your profile picture will be blank.

Not Helpful 3 Helpful Someone hacked into my FB account and set up an additional account. How do I deactivate the account that they set up? Go to Settings, Privacy and you'll see a cloud written there. Deactivate the account, click it and that's all. And change your password and keep it to yourself in future.

This has grown in an unprecedented way; not just the young even the older generation is also now learning the modern ways, to be connected to their loved ones irrespective of the place they are at. While some are becoming addicted to different social media platforms apparently living a virtual life, some people are finding it annoying and even feeling it is invading into their personal lives and distancing people from one another while at the same time, connecting them virtually.

This is leading many people to deactivate or close their social media accounts temporarily or permanently. While a significant number of people are disabling or deactivating their social media accounts especially the Facebook; where over a billion of people are registered users and still growing. The company is introducing new and first of its kind changes and features in their service.

A certain number of people are still observing Facebook is interfering in their private lives, as either their partners or anyone from their family is being addicted to it.

This addiction to Facebook and other social media domains is leading people further, to disable or deactivate their respective accounts. Many people are choosing the latter to stay away from Facebook in this regard. To deactivate your Facebook account , follow the following steps. Despite disabling your Facebook accounts temporarily, the users can again reactivate it by restoring your respective profiles.

In the end, it depends on an individual, if they wish to keep their Facebook accounts active or they want to disable them. Advantages of Facebook Citing these reasons several people irrespective of age group are staying active on Facebook, while some are keeping themselves away from it by deactivating their accounts or some by even deleting them. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages in being active in the online world.

Backup your Facebook data

Leave a Reply

You can take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate your account. When you temporarily deactivate your account: When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won't be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Facebook your e-mail and password. Your profile will be entirely reinstated. Related: How to undo Snapchat’s update. How to delete Facebook account. Deleting your Facebook account is a serious decision, so make sure it’s something you really want to do. Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active. Learn how to deactivate Messenger.