How to Delete Your Twitter Account

Related Articles

How to Delete My Twitter Account From My Mobile Phone
Deactivating a Twitter account means the account will be permanently deleted. Click the "Deactivate" button. Please enter a valid email. Yes, either go on the computer and delete your account by logging in with your browser, or use your phone's browser to log in and deactivate your account that way. My Twitter accounts either do not deactivate bc my phone is logged in and I deactivate from my computer or deactivate early … after only a week of inactivity… maybe they know I will never come back LOL anti-social media u gotta love it NOT! If you work in any type of occupation where client confidentiality is important, or legally obligated, this is a big problem.

1. Head to a computer

How to Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account

And the account will only be deleted after 30 straight days without any use whatsoever. But as before, this is going to take a while, so click that button and get started now. I know I might sound a little harsh on Twitter. But for good reason. A 30 day deactivation policy before an automated delete is a little bit ridiculous. If at anytime in this 30 days you accidentally log into your account, you have to start the process all over again.

Facebook has a similar policy, except it only has a two-week grace period to avoid. So what gives with the day policy Twitter? You might need to go through all of your services and apps that integrate with Twitter and make sure that you disconnect them from your account. The same goes for web browsers that automatically log you in when you visit Twitter.

Nothing is free and everyone needs to make money — including companies that provide these free services. Ad revenue is just 1 say and data aggregation is the other. Can blame them, I think people just need to be aware of it. I have followed the steps outlined per Twitter. I have received confirmation that account will be deleted in 30 days. This has been going on for almost a year…round and round. Any and all contact information to Twitter does not work at least what I have found.

So I am not sure what to make of the procedure that Twitter has. For me, it does not work. My Twitter accounts either do not deactivate bc my phone is logged in and I deactivate from my computer or deactivate early … after only a week of inactivity… maybe they know I will never come back LOL anti-social media u gotta love it NOT! I thought you were gonna tell us how to skip the 30 day wait and do it permanently. I remember when it used to be a 24 hour wait.

Your data will still be there, but invisible, for a day grace period. As long as you don't log back in, your account, your messages and all of your tweets are permanently deleted after 30 days. Log in to your Twitter account using any Web browser. Click the gear-shaped "Account Settings" button at the top of the page.

Select "Settings" from the drop-down menu. Scroll down and click "Deactivate My Account. Read the warnings and, when you're sure you want to delete your account, click the "Deactivate" button. Note that you will have 30 days to change your mind and reactivate your account. Enter your Account password to confirm your identity and click the "Deactivate Account" button.

Close the Web browser and don't log back in. Twitter begins removing your profile and your tweets almost immediately. Some tweets may take a few days to be completely erased.

2. Log into your account

Leave a Reply

Speaking of which, let’s now get to the moment of truth. Time to walk you through how to delete your Twitter account! How to delete a Twitter account in 5 easy steps 1. Log into your Twitter account. 2. Access your settings from your profile menu. Click your profile picture in the top-right corner of the page to open the main menu. Tap whichever icon you have, then tap Settings and privacy. Tap Account, then tap Deactivate your account at the bottom. Read the account deactivation information, then tap Deactivate. Enter your password when prompted and tap Deactivate. Confirm that you want to proceed by tapping Yes, deactivate. How to delete your Twitter account Step 1: Go to mackledaddy.tk and Log In using your Twitter username and password. Step 2: In the top-right corner of your browser, click on your profile picture and then click Settings and privacy.