How to Delete a Gmail Address Without Deleting an Account

Closing a Gmail or Google Account

delete my gmail address associated w/ the Windows 10 mail app
You cannot use an email address that is already associated with another Google account. If it is something just like "bob gmail. Note that when you delete your email address or account, all account settings, inbox and outbox messages as well as other documents saved in your draft folder will be deleted. Begin by logging into your account. Click the "Try to restore account" link.

Deleting Your Yahoo! Mail Account

How to Quickly Delete Your Gmail Account Permanently

This page details the steps to delete an unused or unwanted e-mail account , not how to remove specific contacts. As you may have guessed, the answer to this question depends on the e-mail client or webmail service you use. It should also be noted that with many e-mail services, your account expires if it is not used for an exceptionally long period.

To proceed, choose your e-mail client from the list below and follow the instructions. To close an Outlook. This means that all e-mails and contacts will be permanently deleted as well as any associated accounts e.

OneDrive, Xbox, Skype, etc. If you use a Yahoo! Account Key instead of a password, you must first disable the Account Key. Review this Yahoo support document for more information. If you have children with Yahoo accounts, and yours is the Parental account, you must close the Child accounts first, and the Parental account after.

You will automatically re-activate your account if you sign into it again within the "hold period" of 40 days. This time period is extended to 90 days in Australia and New Zealand and days in Brazil and Taiwan. Using the test example above of Jane Doe, you can see Google has added her name to the suggestion list. The key to removing or changing an email address is to edit the underlying contact record.

Now, when you compose and email message and start typing in the To: The contacts screen looks different and the URL will shows as: The good news is you can still delete the correct entry.

Click the three vertical dots to see More Actions. While Google is smart in many ways, sometimes you need to offer a helping hand and edit your Google Contact records. Otherwise, you could find yourself sending correspondence to old email addresses that may no longer be attended.

Google Email Suggestions To make it easier, Google also shows these email addresses and names when you start typing in the To: Editing Gmail Autocomplete Suggestion List The key to removing or changing an email address is to edit the underlying contact record. Log into your Gmail account Click the down triangle next to Gmail. Your URL will show someting like:

What happens when you delete your Gmail service

Leave a Reply

Deleting an email address that you no longer use is just as easy as creating it. Note that when you delete your email address or account, all account settings, inbox and outbox messages as well as other documents saved in your draft folder will be deleted. If you don't want your Gmail address and emails anymore, you can remove them from your Google Account. Deleting them won't delete your entire Google Account. Your email address is associated with the Google account as your primary email address and username. If your Gmail address is the primary email address for your Google account, you cannot delete the address .